Recycling Impact Award

The Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries (ISRI) will annually present an award to honor a member of the National Lieutenant Governors Association (NLGA) who is committed to working within a state, region and/or communities as a leader in recycling.  The award recognizes a public official who played key roles related to resource conservation, sustainability, reuse, and recycling in America which may impact every aspect of life in America today including the U.S. economy and jobs, manufacturing, commodities, global trade, the environment, reducing solid waste, sustainable living and development, transportation (rail, trucking, and waterborne shipping), and other recycling.  Click here for the Recycling Impact Award application.

NLGA Recycling Impact Award honorees include the following:

The first honoree will be selected for the July of 2019 Meeting.